Election Night 2012: Miley’s photoshoot

Election day is sort of like the first day of school for me: I wake up early enough to straighten my hair, I’m optimistic about most things, and at the end of the day I’m exhausted.  Yesterday was no exception.  After work, Mark and I drove 1.5 hours to his moms house to watch the election results with his family (and then we drove back just in time to see President Obama’s acceptance speech).

While I was there, I snapped a few pictures of his niece Miley.  She was more concerned with where Sophie (our dog) was than the election, and I was happy to spend some time with my new niece.  Here are the pictures: shot inside using room light, aperture priority mode, exposure -1 (mainly to get shutter speed high enough to capture a 4 year old that didn’t want to sit still), and aperture really low.

ImageShe really is as sweet as she looks.  This was right before she asked me if I wanted to go in the other room and have “girl time”.

ImageMiley and Sophie dog.  Sophie was over all the attention by the end of the night.  She’s either 7 years older or 73 years older than Miley depending on how you measure dog years.

Image

I want to say that she is seriously watching election results, but I’m pretty sure she was looking at her Grandma in the kitchen.

Image

Showing off her tattoos

Image

I love this picture.  The light from the kitchen lit her face up so perfectly.

Thanks Miley for being such a great little model!  I can’t wait to do family pictures for ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

