Meet Asher: Newborn Photographer College Station TX

Just a few days after documenting Asher’s ‘first 48‘, I visited him at home for his newborn pictures.  I had tons of fun at this newborn shoot because we got to bring in touches of their family personality to the pictures (you’ll see – guitar, golf club, hunting cases).  His big sister Riley didn’t want to miss out on the fun this time, so she helped me take pictures.  Taking newborn pictures with an older sibling is a challenging and fun situation… the trick is lots of bribery to get big sister to cooperate.

To Candice & Jacob – thanks for letting me hang out with your family and get my weekly dose of baby. Love you guys!

IMG_3577-Edit

IMG_3537-Edit copy

IMG_3561-Edit

IMG_3688

IMG_3699-Edit

IMG_3725

asherguitar

IMG_3635-Edit

Photography notes:

Location – Family’s home.  I find this easiest for newborns because it makes mom and baby more comfortable (and I don’t have to baby proof my house).

Lenses – 24 mm 1.4 / 50 mm 1.4 – Because the baby doesn’t really move yet, my legs work fine for a zoom; give him a year and I won’t be able to keep up with him… okay maybe 2 years.

Leave a Reply

